Need a new read? Check out PBS.

I love to read!  With all the time I spend waiting for kids at swim practice, 4-H meetings, orthodontist appointments, cross country practice, etc. I have a bit of time on my hands.  So I have learned to carry a book.  Reading that much can be expensive, so I found a great way to get free (or very low cost books).

Free:

  • Public or church library- I can check out books for up to 3 weeks and return them when finished.  But the newest ones are not always in stock.  And I have to remember to return them or I am charged a fine of .25/day.
  • Borrowing from a friend who enjoys the same books and authors you do.

 

Low cost

  • Finding a great deal at the used book store or Goodwill. Sometimes I will find what I am looking for under $1.

Paperback Swap website. http://www.Paperbackswap.com  Wonderful!  Well organized site that allows you to post books you are finished reading and request books from others.  Low cost because you must mail books when requested, but most paperback novels ship for $2.38 media mail.  I cannot get the books I want for that. 

Check it out for yourself.

I have been using Paperback swap for over 2 years without any problems.  I have traded literally over 100 books.  Some of the great finds were Hannah’s biology book needed for college and set of novels Bethany wanted.  All for Free!

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Frugal living. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Need a new read? Check out PBS.

  1. Pingback: “Cutie Pies” by Dani Cone, book review | Dee's Farm and Family

Leave a Reply

