Flipping the calendar

Happy February!  This morning I got to change the calendar to a new page.  This always makes me happy.  I enjoy having a calendar with a great picture to look at and changing it is fun.  Last year I did not receive a calendar for Christmas so I purchased one in early January from Big Lots.  It was quite a bargin, just $1 for a large wall calendar with cute farm animals. 

All was going well until I changed from Septmeber to October.  My great calendar went from September straight to November.  Now this would have made the year end more quickly, it was not helpful.  I took the calendar down from the wall and checked to see if the pages were stuck together or maybe out of order.  No, I just did not get October.  Now I know why it was just $1.

This year my mother gave me a cute calendar this year for my birthday and I am enjoying the pictures and Bible verses on each page.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Frugal living, Holidays, Home life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

