Purex with Zout- product review and giveaway

Purex with Zout is the newest of the Purex line of laundry products.  This detergent is formulated for all washer types, traditional and he.  It combines the traditional cleaning properties of Purex with the stain fighting punch we usually have to spray on with Zout.

I used this first on a load of pretty heavily soiled farm clothes.  This is actually a typical load for my house, so it is a good test.  The detergent is actually pretty thick, but poured easily.  The measuring cup lid was a little tricky to figure out, but after a little reading I determined the instructed amount.

Conclusions:  Cleaning- it did a good job, all visible soil.  Scent:  the scent was actually pretty strong, straight from the bottle, from the washer into the dryer and even after the dryer.  I am not a huge fan of laundry scents, so it is really to strong for me.  But if you like to smell the fresh scent of detergent on your clothes out of the dryer it is probably just right. I plan to keep using this on very dirty farm clothes as it does get out the tough stains that happen most days at our house.

Want to try it yourself?  Purex is sending me 2 coupons for FREE bottle of Purex with Zout.  Leave a comment with your name and I will have a drawing on Saturday, March 19.

Disclaimer:  I received a free bottle of Purex with Zout as part of the Purex Insiders Program.  All opinions expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Farm life, Frugal living, Home life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Purex with Zout- product review and giveaway

  1. Amanda C says:

    I would like to try this detergent on my sons’ football uniforms. I have yet to find a detergent that can remove grass and mud stains from white pants.

  2. Nancy C. says:

    This product sound like it will save a lot of time. My daughter continually uses her sleeve as a napkin so I spend a lot of time with a stain stick.

  3. Pingback: Purex with Zout giveaway- reminder | Dee's Farm and Family

  4. Linda Schaffer says:

    I love the Purex ultra but stain stick will be hard to beat.

  5. tess says:

    I want to try the free and clear- thanks for the chance
    tcogbill at live dot com

Leave a Reply

