“The Harvest of Grace” by Cindy Woodsmall

“Harvest of Grace” by Cindy Woodsmall is the 3rd book in the Ada’s House trilogy and it completes the stories of the main characters of the 1st books. In this novel, Sylvia flees her family home and leaves 8 sisters behind to work at the Blank farm. Aaron Blank returns home to the dairy farm to coax his parents to sell out and move to the city where he plans to run an appliance store.

But nothing is as easy as it seems. There are misunderstanding on all sides and old hurts are exposed. And at Ada’s house, Deborah and Cara are working through issues of their own.

But through it all we see God’s provision and grace lived out through the Amish and English who frequent Ada’s House.

Disclaimer:  I received this book from Waterbrook Press as a part of their blogging for books program.  All opinions are my own.


About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Book review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s