4-H Parents’ Pledge

I pledge my HEAD to five my child the information I can, to help him/her see things clearly, and to make wise decisions.

I pledge my HEART to encourage and support my child not matter whether he/ she has successes or disappointments.

I pledge my HANDS to help my child’s club; if i cannot be a leader, I can help in many equally important ways.

I pledge my HEALTH to keep my child strong and well for a better world through 4-H, for my child’s club, our community, our country and our world.

From University of Illinois 4-H parents’ page.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Home life, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4-H Parents’ Pledge

  1. I love your blog, you should add an RSS feed feature so I can get automatic notifications of new blogs. If you set one up please email me! i will bookmark you for now. Again Excellent Blog!

  2. dwolters says:

    I don’t have an RSS feed, but you can subscribe and recieve blog posts by email. Thanks

Leave a Reply

