Wednsday cleaning, 2 stair cases, done.

After my post last night about cleaning, I decided this morning to tackle my cleaning before showering, as I have a dress up event today.  And because I had a large block of time this morning, I tackled vacuuming BOTH stair cases, plus 2 upstairs rooms, since I had to drag the vacuum to the top of the stairs anyway, why not vacuum while I am up there.

While I did not time this task, it took about 40 minutes.  Because we live on a farm, we all tend to track bits of mud and straw in the house.  I know some people who leave their shoes on the front porch, but we have a neighborhood dog who likes to take shoes from the porch, so after several missing shoes, we do not do that any more.

I do feel rather accomplished, if I do say so myself.  Did you tackle a nagging cleaning job today.  Share!

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Farm life, Frugal living, Home life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

