Cleaning with small jobs- day 4

So after all the cleaning I did yesterday, I just did not want to tackle big jobs today.  And Friday is the day I usually do laundry, so that qualifies as my big job.  But I did tackle 2 small jobs this morning.

With the coming of summer, I moved my winter to clothes to the back of the closet and moved the summer clothes to the front.  Since I had  cleaned out and gotten rid of the summer clothes that were stained or I no longer wanted at the end of summer, there were actually not a lot to move forward.  I think I may need to pick up a few new summer tops.

Then, I worked on my drug store (game) stock pile.  We have one shelf in our linen closet devoted to the stock pile, and on that shelf I have 2 boxes that hold all the items.  Until now I would buy the items when on sale and just put into a box until someone needed them.  My children are all old enough to get into the box to obtain what they need.  When I was looking for shampoo this week I noticed how really hard it was to locate anything in the boxes, so I decided to organize and label the boxes. 

I decided to use the very loose labels of face and hair and body.

Face box includes:

  • toothpaste, toothbrushes, mouthwash, rinse
  • face wash, toner
  • medicine
  • shaving cream, razors

 

Body care:

  • shampoo, conditioner, hair spray
  • body wash and soap
  • deodorant
  • lotion
  • powder

I put post-it notes on the outside to help us remember which box will have which items in it.

I also was able to clean out of few things from the bottom of the box and found a few other things to donate.

Did you tackle a small (or large) cleaning job?  Remember, small jobs done consistently get the house clean.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Frugal living, Home life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

