Thursday afternoon cleaning jobs

I have been trying to tackle another cleaning job or 2 in the afternoon if my day has been pretty easy, so today I can check 2 more things off the “to do” list.

Several of us had cleaned out our closets in the past couple of weeks and the clothes were sitting in the laundry room waiting to go to the local church clothes giveaway closet.  They are only open Thurs. 11:00-1:30, so it is easy for me to forget to get the clothes there when they are open.  But today I remembered!  It is always wonderful to chat with the sweet ladies who work each week to organize donated clothing and food, and care for those who come seeking assistance.

Then this afternoon, I noticed that there was 1 more car I had not washed, and since it was a very small car, and the temp had topped 90 degrees, I decided to wash it.  Bethany again helped so it was a quick job. 

I don’t know if anyone else in my family notices that our house is a little bit cleaner, but I ma noticing it and am pleased.  How about you?  Is it easier to do a whole house cleaning or little bits and pieces?

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

