20 MuleTeam Borax, Natural Laundry Booster, product review and Giveaway!

This giveaway has ended.  Thanks to all who participated.  Check back again for more giveaways, soon.

Laundry, laundry, laundry…the never ending chore…

While I am thankful that my family has laundry each week, it does get to be rather boring.  Dirty clothes into washer.  Clean wet clothes out of washer, into dryer.  Clean dry clothes out of dryer, into baskets.  Clean clothes put away.  Repeat.  Repeat.  Repeat.

Most of the time it is a smooth project.  But when there are stains or really dirty clothes, then I have to spray and pre treat the stains.  And then after a while it is noticeable that the clothes, especially whites, are just getting dingy.  What is a mama to do?  Mules to the rescue!  Adding Borax to each load is a natural way to boost the laundry soap’s effectiveness in cleaning. 

Many people like making their own laundry soap and Borax is a key ingredient.  I tried this but it was not effective for my family’s really smelly, dirty laundry, I have friends who really like this thrifty and natural product.

So, would you like to try adding Borax to your laundry?  And maybe win up to $1500 tooPurex is hosting a sweepstakes and I am hosting a giveaway.  Just enter the Purex sweepstakes and leave a comment that you entered, to be entered in the Borax giveaway.I will be giving away 3 coupons for 1 20 oz box of 20 Mule Power Borax.  Extra entry for becoming a follower of this blog, Dee’s Farm and Family.  (Already a follower, just leave a comment).  Drawing will be 2/1/13. 

Disclaimer:  Purex insiders provided me with a sample of Borax.  All opinons expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Give-a-way, Home life, Product review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 20 MuleTeam Borax, Natural Laundry Booster, product review and Giveaway!

  1. Amanda says:

    I entered, and I would like to try Borax!

  2. debbie jackson says:

    i entered debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  3. debbie jackson says:

    follow rss

  4. Mal says:

    Liked & entered sweepstakes. I’ve been wanting to try Borax for awhile.

  5. Mal says:

    Just “subscribed” to follow you too

  6. Kristin says:

    I entered the sweepstakes!

  7. Penny Adams says:

    I entered and I would like to try Borax! I hear it is great.

  8. Brooke M Adametz says:

    I entered the giveaway!
    adametzb at yahoo dot com

  9. Laura says:

    I entered–thanks!

Leave a Reply

