Soft Scrub, product review and giveaway

It is always time to clean, but that is not one of my favorite activities.  But new cleaning products do make the tasks a bit more interesting.  So when I received a sample of the new Soft Scrub, I decided it was time to clean the kitchen sink, stove, etc.

I usually only use a general purpose spray cleaner for most cleaning.  I have a stainless steel sink and flat top glass range, so I generally do not use scouring powder.  But the new soft scrub said that it is good for all kitchen surfaces (bathroom too), so I went to work.  It was easy to dispense from the bottle and clung to the sides of the sink well.  The light lemon scent was pleasant.  I scrubbed with a cloth kitchen wash cloth, nothing fancy.  The sink was clean in no time, and seemed very sparkly.  The soft scrub product did take off some of the baked on gunk on the stove top, especially around the eyes,  I did spend a few minutes really scrubbing and noticed that the foam was turning brown as it removed the gunk.  But when I went to rinse it off, it just seemed to bubble and bubble.  It took several times of wringing out the wash cloth and wiping range top to get it clean. 

Overall, I am not sure the Soft Scrub worked any better than my regular cleaner, but it was nice to use.  The other down side is that it really dried out my hands!  If you usually use scouring powder, this product will be better as it is very easy to dispense and does not have dust.

Are you ready to try the new Soft Scrub?  Just use this link to enter the Soft Scrub sweepstakes, then return here and let me know you entered.  I have 3 coupons for a free bottle of Soft Scrub to give away 3/15/13.

Disclaimer:  I received a free sample of soft scrub from Purex Insiders.  All opinions expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Give-a-way, Home life, Product review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Soft Scrub, product review and giveaway

  1. debbie jackson says:

    I entered the sweeps

  2. Danielle T says:

    i entered!

  3. Wen says:

    I’ve entered the sweep

  4. Nikki Strong says:

    I have entered this sweepstakes also.

  5. Mikie I. says:

    I entered the sweepstakes!

  6. vickie Jean says:

    I entered the sweeps!

  7. Marilyn says:

    I entered the sweeps

  8. Buddy says:

    I entered!

  9. Kaitlin says:

    I entered the sweepstakes

  10. Jennifer says:

    Of course I entered!

  11. Laura says:

    I entered–hope I win! 🙂

  12. Donna Cheatle says:

    I entered through your link

Leave a Reply

