Purex and Soft Scrub- Product reviews and 2 Give aways!

Spring is on the way, so spring cleaning is coming up on the calendar.  Purex and Soft Scrub have developed 2 new products to help with cleaning.  And I am giving away free coupons for both products.

Purex Natural Elements Tropical Splash detergent

We all use and like Purex for washing clothes and now they have introduced a new formula with dirt lift action.  And added a tangy new tropical fragrance, just in time to get us excited for spring.  The detergent is hypoallergenic and dye-free, just right for sensitive skin.  While I usually prefer fragrance free laundry, this formula has a light scent that is ok, and actually quite nice for sheets and towels.

Soft Scrub Advanced Surface formula

As the surfaces in our homes change, so must the cleaners.  Soft Scrub has developed a  new multi surface cleaner, for granite, stainless steel, glass tops and plastic surfaces.  The new cleaner cleans without scratching these expensive surfaces.  The directions instruct to apply the cleaner to surface or with a wet cloth.  I used the Soft Scrub Advanced on my stainless steel sink and new glass top stove.  I was surprised how much product was dispensed!  It came out very fast, so I had way too much product in the sink and on the stove.  It cleaned well, although I did not notice very much difference than just using a rag and water.  Due to the amount dispensed, I did have to rinse, a lot, but it did not foam or bubble, so was pretty easy to rinse.  I used less on the stove and it cleaned well, and wiped off well.  The new Soft Scrub has a fresh fragrance that was pleasant and did not smell like a chemical.  And it did not dry my hands out.

So, ready to try for your self?  I have 3 coupons for both products, and will give away on March 27.  To enter, just leave a comment.  I will draw at random for the coupons, so you may enter 2 times.  Extra entry if you follow blog, just leave a comment.

Disclaimer:  I received a sample of Purex and Soft Scrub from Purex Insiders program.  All opinions expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Give-a-way, Product review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Purex and Soft Scrub- Product reviews and 2 Give aways!

  1. debbie jackson says:

    love to win these as I love purex debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  2. debbie jackson says:

    love purex debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  3. Jenna Wood says:

    Thanks for the chance!

    askandilltell86 at aol.com

  4. Donna Cheatle says:

    Thanks for the chance!

  5. Donna Cheatle says:

    Would love to try both of these!

  6. Donna Cheatle says:

    I follow your blog by email

  7. Janice says:

    love Purex – great value size and price

  8. Wen says:

    I’d love to win one to try. Wonder if you need to soak to break up stubborn stains.

  9. Leilani says:

    I’d love to try either one. Thank you for the opportunity!

  10. Leilani says:

    2nd entry! Thanks!

  11. Leilani says:

    I just subscribed.

  12. Laura says:

    Ooo–great giveaway!

  13. Laura says:

    I’d love to try these!

  14. kathy f says:

    Purex is our favorite detergent. Thanks for the giveaway.

  15. kathy f says:

    I would love to try the Soft Scrub on my smooth stove top.

  16. I would love to try the Pyrex. Thank you for the giveaway.
    lejane84@yahoo.com

  17. Theresa says:

    I would love to win so I could try this out!

Leave a Reply

