Ivory 2-in-1 Hair and Body Wash, product review

Living on a farm, we often get dirty, then have to clean up. This new Ivory product has just made that process a bit simplier. The new Ivory, 2-in-1 Hair and Body Wash lets me use just 1 product to get everything clean. No more multiple bottles in the shower. Just one.

I have used Ivory for many years and like the fresh light scent and great cleaning. It is easy on the skin, especially those in my family with very sensative skin. And it is a very frugally priced soap to use for every day. So I was eager to try the new 2 in 1 product. The first day I washed my hair and body with the new Ivory product. It did a good job. After styling my hair, it was a bit frizzy, but it could also be the humidity we are now starting to have. The second day I again used on both hair and body. I was really not happy with my hair. It just did not feel very soft/ conditioned. I have gone back to my usual shampoo/ conditioner and continue to use the body wash, and really like it!

Other possible uses for this: boys who like to just sorta run through the shower and cannot be bothered with bath products; camping or summer camp- makes packing easier, just send 1 bottle for showering; same for gym bag.

Over all, I really like it as a body wash, just not so much for hair care.

Disclaimer: I recieved a sample of the Ivory 2 in 1 hair and body wash product from Influencer program. All opinions expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Product review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

