Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar and Stain Remover, product review and Giveaway!

Fels-Naptha Soap is something that was common when my grandmother was doing laundry, but has been relegated to the bottom dusty shelf at the discount store in modern times. But my grandmother knew a thing or two about laundry, and Fel-Naptha Soap was and still is a wonderful product.

Fels-Naptha soap is a biodegradable product that can be used in numerous ways for laundry.
– stain stick
-grate and use in home-made laundry soap.

Stain stick- simply wet clothes and rub with laundry bar. It is quick and easy to apply right to the stain. It even works on oily stains.

And if you are interested in making your own laundry soap, Fels-Naptha is the basis for most recipes. Simply grate the bar in a food processor or by hand and combine with other ingredients for a frugal laundry soap. I have use the Fels-Naptha bar in both ways with good results. Because I have a front load washer, the manufacturer recommends liquid laundry soap, so I have not used the Fels-Naptha base laundry soap in it for very long, but was pleased with the results.

Ready to try a bar for yourself? Purex has sent me 3 coupons to give away here, to 3 readers to each try 1 bar of Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar. To enter, just go to the Sweepstakes page and enter to win $500. Then comeback and leave a comment that you entered. Extra entry for telling me how you plan to use the Fels-Naptha bar. Drawing Aug 20.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Frugal living, Give-a-way, Home life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar and Stain Remover, product review and Giveaway!

  1. Donna Cheatle says:

    I entered through your link!

  2. Donna Cheatle says:

    I use Fels Naptha to make laundry detergent. I found a great recipe about a year ago and I’ve been making it ever since. It really does work better than most store bought detergents and it’s so much cheaper!

  3. Claudia says:

    I entered with email nclaudia25 at yahoo dot com

  4. Claudia says:

    I currently use fels naptha , borax , washing soda to make my own laundry detergent.

Leave a Reply

