Fels-Naptha laundry bar update and Giveaway!


I used the Fels-Naptha laundry bar today to see how well it worked as a stain remover. I have a mint green knit shirt that somehow has a grease stain on the front. It was probably most noticeable to me, but it bothered me. I had previously washed and dried it, so the stain was set in. As a last resort, I tried the Fels-Naptha laundry bar. As the directions state, I wet the stain area (which made it difficult to find the grease spots…) and rubbed the area with the laundry bar. I continued to sort the laundry, and washed. Realistically, it was several hours later when I got to the light-colored load. And when I sorted the laundry to put it away today, the stain was gone. I was quite surprised, and looked at the shirt in the bright light to make sure it was not just the poorly lit closet that made it appear to be gone.

So, I am quite sold on the Fels-Naptha laundry bar. It was quite easy to use and the time between pretreating and washing did not appear to impede the stain removing capabilities. Want to try it for your self? Purex sent me 3 coupons to give away to readers of my blog. I will draw 3 winners, each of whom will receive 1 coupon for a free bar. Leave a comment here to enter. And you can enter a $500 sweepstakes on the Purex site for an extra entry. Just click here, then return and let me know you entered.

Disclaimer: I received a sample of the Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar from Purex. All opinions expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Frugal living, Give-a-way, Home life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Fels-Naptha laundry bar update and Giveaway!

  1. Donna Cheatle says:

    I’ve been a fan of Purex Fels Naptha for quite a long time. It’s one of the ingredients in my homemade laundry detergent. I’ve never used it as a stain remover though. Can’t wait to try it out!

  2. Donna Cheatle says:

    I entered the Fels Naptha giveaway on Purex through your link. Wouldn’t it be great to win?

  3. Claudia says:

    I entered the sweepstakes with email nclaudia25 at yahoo dot com

  4. Laura A. says:

    Yay! I haven’t used Fels Naptha in a long time, but I remember that it worked great!

  5. noelle cagle says:

    my mom has one bar at her house, but I have never tried it.

  6. noelle cagle says:

    I entered the Purex sweepstakes via your link.

  7. kathy f says:

    I entered the Purex sweepstakes.

  8. kathy f says:

    I love using Fels-Naptha in my home made laundry detergent.

  9. Abbi says:

    Fels-Naptha is a nice basic soap.

  10. Becky says:

    My dad uses Fels and keeps saying I should try it 🙂

  11. I entered the Purex giveaway!

    adametzb at yahoo dot com

  12. renee monroe says:

    i entered!!!

Leave a Reply

