“Mark of Distinction” by Jessica Dotta, book review


“Mark of Distinction” Price of Privilege Trilogy #2, by Jessica Dotta

Julia Elliston has arrived in London and is now under the protection of Lord Pierson, but is she really safe? The plot continues to swirl around her, who is she, really, and who can she trust? She is thrust into the London glamour and glitz in hopes of preserving her life and inheriting the Emerald Fortune. But many want to see her fail or worse.

This is the second book in the trilogy, and it took me quite a while to get up to speed on the characters, even though I read the first book not long ago. This is one of those books that I had to make myself continue reading, rather than looking forward to reading. The writing style make the story line difficult to follow, I was never sure who was the good guys or bad guys. I kept thinking that I must have missed some important detail, and went back several pages or a chapter and reread, but did not learn anything of value. While some may enjoy this type of novel, I just did not.

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from Tyndale House Fiction. All opinions expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Book review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

