Walmart’s Savings Catcher- review

Walmart’s Savings Catcher- review

While I do not shop at Walmart for all that many items, I do make a couple of trips a month to purchase items not available at Aldi or the Farmer’s Coop. This includes: specialty spices, personal care items (that I do not buy on sale at CVS) dog food, batteries, specialty food items, school supplies, general cleaning items, etc.

I use coupons when I can and like the variety that Walmart carries. It does make shopping convenient to have so many products in one place. But we all know that about Walmart. I generally think that Walmart has the lowest price on most items in my area, as we so not have a lot of shopping options. And really, I do not want to do price comparison on the items I buy there, as they are small dollar amounts, and not worth the time, plus, there are really no competitive stores close by. The new Savings Catcher program is interesting. I decided to try it, since I would purchase these items at Walmart anyway, if there was a lower price and I would get the difference back, it was worth a couple of minutes.

I have found the program easy to use. I just enter the number on the receipt and date. A couple of days later I get an email with the savings amount or that there were no lower prices. Either way, I know I was a smart shopper. So far I have accumulated just over $5. I have not cashed out yet. I am waiting for more to make it worth my while to purchase something.

Conclusion: easy to use, extra money with little or no extra work.

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. I am not affiliated with Walmart nor was this in anyway sponsored by Walmart. I just thought I would share my thoughts with you.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

