Dial Boutique collection- review and drawing!

Spring has officially arrived and with it, lots of outdoor chores. On our farm, that usually involves dirt and mud. So, we are washing our hands A LOT. The new dial Boutique collection Sugar Cane Husk scrub hand soap is a soothing end to chores. Dial has stepped up with a high quality hand soap with a warm fragrance. I just returned from a relaxing week of vacation in the Dominican Republic and we got to taste raw sugar cane. This new hand soap smells just like that raw sugar cane.

Are you ready to try it for yourself? I have three free product coupons to give away to my readers. Entry is simple, just leave a comment with your favorite or least favorite spring time chore. You may enter once a day. I will draw winners April 12.

Disclaimer: I received a sample of the Dial soap from Purex insiders. All opinions expressed are my own.

About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dial Boutique collection- review and drawing!

  1. Ute Warkentin says:

    Hi Dee,

    I’m glad you got away for a relaxing time in the DR! Was it just you and Tim or did any of your kids go too?

    I just wanted to pass along some info about microbeads, which are found in the soap you reviewed. You can make a simple hand scrub using actual sugar at a fraction of the cost and without any chemicals or plastics.

    Recipe idea: http://www.livingwellspendingless.com/2014/04/21/diy-lemon-sugar-scrub/

    Info: http://5gyres.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/5gyres_microbeads_infographic.jpg

    We are starting to get our hands dirty in the soil here too. We have our first seedlings coming up: fava beans, peas, as well as the garlic and rhubarb. You are probably well along into Spring where you live! It’s my favorite season!!

    with love, Ute

  2. Donna Cheatle says:

    My least favorite chore in the Spring is having to clean out and sanitize our pond. It can get pretty icky over the winter!!

  3. Jessica To says:

    My least favorite spring time chore is spreading mulch in our yard.

  4. Jessica To says:

    One of my least favorite spring time chores is washing all my windows.

  5. Donna Cheatle says:

    I’m not a real big fan of cleaning out the winter mess from the pool

  6. Sarah Hall says:

    Window washing is my least favorite spring time cleaning chore.

  7. Lori G says:

    My favorite springtime chore is planting my flower beds:)

  8. shelleyb says:

    My least favorite spring time chore- washing windows. I admit, it doesn’t usually get done. What I realistically need to do? I need to organize the garage. That might happen!

  9. Jessica To says:

    One of my favorite chores is airing out the house in the spring.

  10. michelle jacobs says:

    I love clearing out all the clothes that my kids have outgrown! It give me an excuse to go shopping!

  11. Julie Waldron says:

    My favorite springtime chore is hanging laundry on the clothesline.

Leave a Reply

