“Amish Year” Four Amish Novellas, book review

“An Amish Year” Four Amish Novellas, book review

This book covers all the 4 seasons with a novella that occurs in each.

Rooted in Love (previously published in An Amish Garden). Rosemary is just super at running the Amish household, except the garden. Can she grow a garden this year?

A Love for Irma Rose. 1957 Erma Rose must decide which man she wants to be with. But the choice is difficult. She turns to God for guidance.

Patchwork Perfect. Eli Byler moves to Paradise after being a widower for 2 years. While 2 women have their eyes on him, he sees Miriam. She a very unconventional Amish woman, but seems just right to Eli.

When Christmas Comes Again (previously published in An Amish Second Christmas). Katherine knows the first Christmas as a widow will be hard, but she did not think it would be this difficult.

These four stories are short and easy to read. They quickly transported me through the seasons. This is a great book. Notice that 2 of the stories have been previously published, so not all the works are new.

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher. All opinions expressed are my own.


About dwolters

mama to 4 wonderful kids. live on a farm and raise sheep
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s